So we are one week away now from our Platinum Pacesetter deadline. We have given up hope that we are going to get both Kati and I as platinum pacecetters. But we are still going to get Platinum for our top and main business center.
We've been working extremely hard to get this business going. Constantly thinking about it. Constantly worrying about it. It got overwhelming there for a little bit. But in the past couple weeks we have geared back and decided to trust God that he's got things in control with our business. We're still working our asses off, but we just aren't worry as much about it. If it explodes and we get 10 people in the next week, then so be it. But if we only get 4, then so be it as well. The great thing is that since we started relaxing and going with the flow, our business has been growing! We are having a spa party and a Health and Freedom presentation in 2 days. Last night we told Tina (our upline) that we might have to cancel the health and freedom because nobody is coming. Well, last night and today about 4 or 5 people have responded saying they want to come! So that's pretty awesome. And we will probably have 7 or 8 girls go to the spa party. We're super stoked for Sunday!
So the way we are going to get Platinum is: Kati is signed up under me, so she counts as one of our 4. Then Nate is one of the guys I work with, and he signed up just as a referral customer. But we ran some volume through him, now his business center is activated and he is ready to start building his business. My mom is the third person. She is going to be a huge asset to our team, mostly because of her story (she is just recovering from cancer). And our fourth is yet to be named. It will come in the next couple days though...
We bought some leads last week from a company called networkleads.com . What a crazy experience that is/was. I have never cold called anybody in my life, and let me tell you, it is not easy! So I listened to like 5 or 6 hours of training about how to contact the leads you buy. I got a little bit of confidence, sat down one night to start calling, and my confidence was quickly slammed down my throat! I was rejected by 7 people in a row. Now, in the training they tell you that you'll suck at first and that you just need to persist. So I was expecting to fail, but man is it hard to swallow when you're completely rejected. It really wears on you. So, since that first calling session I've only called a couple more of the prospects. I really need to take the time and call some more. I think my problem is that i was trying to stick exactly to the scripts that they provided. The guy who sells the leads has it down to a science. The only thing is, its not me! I don't talk like that - I never would. When I sat down the second time I tried a new approach. One to the point and more in line with my character. I got a MUCH better response. 2 people said no (1 was an ass and pretty much hung up, the other lady was really nice and we chatted for a few minutes). 1 person was semi interested. He said it was ok for me to send him info, so I did. Haven't followed up, which is terrible.
There's so much more to write about, but it is our date night and we are headed to eat some mexican food and to walk around the mall.
I hope to not forget to write again for a couple weeks. I'll keep you updated on the journey!
Matt
No comments:
Post a Comment